Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Oct 31, 2020

Out of state purchase. Everything went very smoothly, very honest, and very happy with VW Passat. Did most everything on line thru emails. Would recommend this dealership on price and ethics.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 29, 2019

I had a great experience at this dealership. The staff was friendly, not pushy, organized and very welcoming. Glad to give them my business.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 27, 2019

Sales personnel were professional, caring and accommodating. They listened to our questions and concerns and made the situation right. Thank you! Service department was knowledgeable and professional. My wife is already looking at a VW SUV and Fox Valley VW will be our dealership of choice.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 26, 2019

Nice waiting area. Prompt attention upon arrival, addressing the work I needed performed. Wait time was reasonable and I was on my way. I appreciated having my car cleaned up as part of the service.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 22, 2019

Glen Mungo, my service advisor, took very good care of me during my visit. He carefully explained the “whats and whys” of the service being performed and everything was done in a prompt and courteous manner. It is a pleasure to be served by a knowledgeable professional like Glen. My interactions with the service technician, parts manager, and cashier were all positive and left me a satisfied customer. Kudos to all.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 22, 2019

Everyone we dealt with seemed very honest and straight forward. I will probably buy from this dealership in the future.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 19, 2019

Chris Evans was an excellent salesman. You can tell he’s newer, but it made me much less on edge than I normally am when buying a car. Not only would I recommend the dealership to a friend, but I would recommend Chris himself to a friend.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 10, 2019

David Savodge was the finance manager who helped me in my purchase. He came across as helpful and was vested in making sure that I received the best possible financing on my purchase. I appreciated his help and genuine nature. After finalizing the sale, I found out my car came with only one key. After speaking with Jim Bucolt he was able to get an additional key at a cost that I thought was fair and left me feeling positive with regards to the transaction and whole experience. Based on my initial interactions with this dealerships and their willingness to ...

Cars logo
Cars Jan 9, 2019

Always pleasant, helpful and thorough with service, questions and making sure it is complete on time. I would highly recommend FoxValley VW to everyone.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 7, 2019

relatively short wait, took care of the issue and returned me a clean vehicle. Found out that the rim was bent and was given options on and how to repair.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 5, 2019

Ashley was easy to work with as always. Dropped the car off, the problem was diagnosed and fixed, and the car was clean when I picked it up.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 5, 2019

Service reps are friendly. They don’t try to sell me service that isn’t needed. Love the car wash for life!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 5, 2019

After ten years since buying a VW, I was glad to see the same friendly staff and the new employees were equally approachable. Nobody is pushy or put on.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 4, 2019

The personal are polite and helpful from check in to paying for services rendered. Sales staff are not continually asking if there is something they can do or show me. When I have asked for assistance I receive it in a friendly and professional manner.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 3, 2019

Very friendly. Seeks to understand your goals and then helps accomplish them. No pressure environment. Very good product knowledge. Sebastian was a great salesperson.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 29, 2018

Very helpful with getting my vehicle in. Labor rates are very high. Will consider another location for costly engine repairs.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 26, 2018

Prompt service. Appointment easily available. Porter service. Although I requested my car to be vacuumed and that service was never carried out.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 21, 2018

The service staff at FoxValley are always professional and accommodating. I always feel like I am being dealt with squarely. Ken Ritz and his service staff are top notch!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 21, 2018

Alex was very knowledgeable and excellent with following up regarding the purchase. The sale process was painless and we were able to complete the deal quickly.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 21, 2018

Very friendly service and informative about my Volkswagon. I had recently purchased it and the service agent was great with educating me.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 14, 2018

Sebastian was a wonderfully salesperson. He was not push, but communicated with me well. He listened to what I wanted and was able to find the right vehicle for me. I truly appreciated the ease of the entire process.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 12, 2018

Brooks Van helped me with my purchase. He demonstrated the knowledge, skills and abilities to explain the benefits of the vehicles that I looked at. Brooks guided me through the process and within three hours I was driving away in my new VW. I think he is the type of person who is dispelling negative thinking about car salespeople.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 11, 2018

Everyone at FoxValley VW were nice. My buying experience was very smooth. I got the meet the owner as well. They gave me a good deal on the car and on the vehicle protection package as well.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 8, 2018

Very easy transaction, Everyone was honest and easy to deal with. Love going to this store. Not your typical dealer! Very knowledgeable and they take their time to show you everything.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 8, 2018

The sales experience at Fox Valley VW was quick and easy. Sales was knowledgeable and very helpful throughout the whole process.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 8, 2018

From the moment I entered the dealership I felt valued as a customer. Chris went above my expectations. Not only did he drive the car home for me ( cannot drive two cars at once), he also took extra time to answer a few questions for me about the features while at my home.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 6, 2018

Checking in for service was fast, efficient, and friendly. I was kept informed of progress in a timely fashion. Checking out with full explanations of what was done to my car was again fast, efficient, and friendly. You couldn't ask for more.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 6, 2018

Straight forward and headache free, sales team is very friendly. Very accommodating for my pregnant wife during the buying process

Cars logo
Cars Dec 4, 2018

We were treated very well by our salesman Chris and David. We received a great value on the certified car we purchased and they worked with us after the sale to make sure we were satisfied with all of the details.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 3, 2018

All honest - friendly - really respected my time - clean facilities- late hours- competitive pricing - second VW purchase

Cars logo
Cars Dec 1, 2018

I think Brandon Lewis, in service department, is outstanding. He is top notch, trustworthy, and always goes the extra mile. Great customer service.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 29, 2018

It was nice to be able to get in same day I called for service and get routine maintenance completed quickly while I waited.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 29, 2018

Prompt friendly service. I would definitely return for all my auto service needs. They are the best dealership I have experienced.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 29, 2018

I am always taken care of and always feel welcome whenever I come to visit to get service performed to my vehicle. Brandon Lewis is always helpful and always provides every detail about what is being done and explains what would be needed for the next service that needs to be completed.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 28, 2018

Everything went smoothly and we were well informed each step of the way. The entir3 staff made contact with us.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 25, 2018

Just easy after problem for solved, handled it well Ashley was sweet and took care of issues. S3e u at 20,000 thanks For everything

Cars logo
Cars Nov 22, 2018

I LIKED THE ATTENCION OF THE SELLER, AND THE FACILITIES ARE CONFORTABLE. AND THE 2 VEHICLE DRIVING TEST. OVER ALL VERY GOOD.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 19, 2018

Work done was clearly explained, in detail, without impatience over follow-up questions. Prompt porter service so I was able to use that wait time while the work was being done to take care of a couple of errands.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 17, 2018

Service manager was great. And didn’t have wait long.Cookies were great to have while waiting with a coffee in waiting room.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 17, 2018

Stephen and Antonio were very personable and made me feel welcome. I didn't feel overly pressured to buy a car and I felt they were very upfront and honest with me during the entire process. I appreciated that the GM (Jim) came out to speak with me and address my concerns with the used car I was looking at, and even offered to look up information about vehicles at other dealers I was considering. I also appreciated them follow through on their promises.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 15, 2018

friendly people willing to help you as always. modern facility and very clean waiting areas. top notch technicians and service advisors and management.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 15, 2018

Carlos my sales associate is by far top notch! Very honest and went above and beyond to put me in the vehicle that I wanted. He was very upfront and did everything he said he was going to do! David the finance manager is also top notch! Not only did carols and David put me in the vehicle I wanted they also put our son in his. You have our family for life!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 14, 2018

Stephen Nguyen was very knowledgeable about the product and easy to do busy with! The staff made they entire E2E sales process easy and painless!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 14, 2018

Everyone was polite, the listened to my concerns and they corrected an issue made by a different VW service department

Cars logo
Cars Nov 14, 2018

I liked everything. The gentleman who checked me I was kind and thorough and answered my questions. My car was done sooner than I was expecting and that was important because I was waiting.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 7, 2018

Pleasant environment (waiting area, showroom); neat, clean, comfortable. Service advisor was quick to check me in at appointment time. Gourmet cookies with coffee/hot chocolate was a plus, too.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 6, 2018

I truly appreciated the professional, courteous and considerate staff. From my Sales Consultant Stephen Nguyen to the F & I Manager Dave I could not have had a better overall car buying experience.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 6, 2018

I forgot the name of the one who signed me in for service but she was really nice and respectful. And for the services that I needed for my car was finished ahead of the time promised.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 5, 2018

Ken Ritz and his service crew run a great operation. Unlike with other dealers, I have always felt like I can trust them 100%. In the past the team has gone above and beyond for me and that is what keeps me coming back. And I will always recommend them.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 4, 2018

They did what they said they would do at the time and cost expected - the work was relatively small, but details matter

Cars logo
Cars Nov 3, 2018

Every time I walk into Fox Valley the atmosphere is one of politeness, friendliness, professionalism..How can a client ask for more? My questions are always answered to my satisfaction. I have confidence that my car is well cared for!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 30, 2018

Brooks was a huge help, assisted me through this process in which I am not familiar. He was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 30, 2018

You are always professional and courteous. You fit my appointment in to help my schedule. The facility is clean and comfortable for customers to wait for their cars.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 30, 2018

Sales people were great - very easy to talk to, gave lots of helpful information without being pushy. Would definitely recommend!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 28, 2018

they were friendly and they try hard to find what is the best for me And they were good in the financial with me. And The sealer intoned was good and he tried the best for me

Cars logo
Cars Oct 27, 2018

Friendly service people and knowledgeable. He was kind and did not charge extra to check my tires and turn off the alert.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 26, 2018

Fox Valley Volkswagen is a truly professional organization. Everyone I met were enthusiastic and willing to help answer any and all questions I had, most especially Antonio Olvera.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 26, 2018

everything! Love your service. Nice environment in the waiting area. I received my car back in less than time quoted. Everyone is friendly and takes time to listen to concerns.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 24, 2018

I have worked with Carlos (salesman) on my last car in 2014 and now this new one. Carlos, was kind, understanding, compasionate, willing to work with me and so very helpful. He understood the needs I had, didn't try to oversell what I did not want (I loose interest in pushy sales people and usually walk away) and he followed through with a great car. I feel he personally knows me, takes the time to listen and truly understands, in doing all these things he had made me feeling important to Fox Valley VW. My experience with the ...

Cars logo
Cars Oct 23, 2018

Antonio and the rest of the team were incredibly friendly and were willing to solve problems when they occurred without hesitation or complaint.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 22, 2018

Great service, great prices, very friendly and helpful staff. The whole process was extremely quick and I was not pressured at all.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 19, 2018

Everyone was very friendly and helpful! I feel they did everything to help us get to a price we had in mind.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 18, 2018

Great service. Everything was well informed in detail. Ashley Selvey did a great job. Dealership is very clean and cozy. Cool ambiance. Everything is there. Love the hot chocolate drink and cookies.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 17, 2018

Everything,very friendly staff, I was expecting to be there for a little over an hour, I was in and out in 45 minutes!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 11, 2018

Ashley in service Dept is #1. Takes care of customer with excellence. Very Professional. Gets the job done & gets you on your way in record time.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 11, 2018

Every member of your team that we met with treated us with respect, didnt push, and genuinely wanted to HELP us. Quite refreshing from a dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 10, 2018

Prompt attentive service without appointment. The vehicle inspection, Oil Change and tire rotation service took less than 45 minutes, thank you.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 8, 2018

I am very happy with the service that I always receive. Ken and the guys in service do a phenomenal job.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 6, 2018

Pleasant, efficient, knowledgeable staff. We didn’t have an appointment and they squeezed us in, they also washed the car. The price is a little high but it is easier to trust.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 5, 2018

I liked how I received a clear explanation about the type of service that was completed on my VW Passat.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 5, 2018

Brandon's great, personable, honest and professional. I appreciate his attention to detail and my odd request to refrain from washing the car upon completion of service!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 1, 2018

Quick. I was on my lunch hour and they were very accommodating getting me in and out. Being a pregnant, working mom. This is awesome.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 28, 2018

My service was completed sooner than expected, I was notified promptly about an abnormal finding, and everyone was very friendly.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 22, 2018

Car was as promised, price was what was quoted, and I was in and out very quickly. The car was not made ready prior to me taking delivery, and the “presentation of my new car” that I flew across country for, was to walk into a back lot, and see it parked next to everything else.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 19, 2018

Clean, friendly, hospitable. The bonus car wash was a nice touch. Would definitely bring the car back here for service.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 17, 2018

Reliable prompt service. Friendly staff. Greeted right away and told us exactly what service entailed. Smooth process. Waiting time as promised.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 13, 2018

The salesman Mario Hernandez found exactly what we were looking for and didn't try to sell us on anything else. He was very helpful and friendly.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 6, 2018

Professionalism for service attention and expertise in answering inquiries. Shout out to Brandon and all who helped. Great car detailing.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 6, 2018

Glenn Mungo and his team did a great job of taking care of all requested repairs and in arranging a loaner.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 5, 2018

Always the same people and friendly faces I am used to. They listen and do a great job at fixing the problem right the first time.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 31, 2018

Brandon Lewis in Service has been my guy since I first purchased my car in 2011.....he has superior knowledge and his service is exceptional....as a single woman I have little car knowledge and Brandon is always available to answer all of my questions and concerns

Cars logo
Cars Aug 30, 2018

Great service , clean facilities , salesman help and explain everthing good promotions , big inventary , I recommended this dealer you can find goods cars

Cars logo
Cars Aug 26, 2018

The courtesy and professionalism of the sales and closeout staff. The choice of vehicles and the number of certified vehicles.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 26, 2018

WiFi and cookies during wait. I had to bring my four kids along. They are willing to come because of the amenities in the waiting area.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 25, 2018

I am very pleased with the service team they excel in taking care of there customers always courteous and they try to take care of your car needs as quickly as possible to get me back on the road. I am very pleased with the service.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 22, 2018

Friendly prompt service. Knowledgeable help with genuine concern for my total satisfaction. I am always greeted by name and the complimentary coffee is not bad either.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 21, 2018

Extremely friendly. Appointment took less than an hour. Very thorough diagnosis. They honored my $10 off coupon without any questions.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 18, 2018

Professional, knowledgeable and kinda funny staff, particularly Sebastian and Fabian (forgive me if I've misspelled a name)! My son bought his Jetta from your location. Different sales and financing, but wonderful staff!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 15, 2018

The people at Fox Valley VW are friendly, efficient, and honest. The facilities are new and clean. When you call, they answer! You get a real live person to talk to.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 15, 2018

I came in for a used vehicle and was treated very well. Left with the car and happy. Fair price and was very reasonable. Would recommend

Cars logo
Cars Aug 15, 2018

]Quickness of service. The alignment of my wheels are fine, my complaint was about my steering wheel, when it is pointed straight front the car goes to the right. Maybe they misunderstood me.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 14, 2018

No issues, everything was taken care of with no drama. Everyone I dealt with was very positive and very friendly.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 13, 2018

It was very convenient. I dropped it off on Thursday night after hours and picked it up Friday night after hours and that made it very easy and convenient for me.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 11, 2018

We visited Fox Valley after several other dealerships- it was a breath of fresh air! Simple, hassle free pricing which beat everything in the area.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 9, 2018

The process was relatively quick and staff were very courteous. I worked with Alex Wysocki and he was very helpful and knowledgeable.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 4, 2018

Brandon was very helpful and quick on getting me a loaner so I wouldn’t have to wait around while my brakes were done.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 3, 2018

Fernando and Jim were very accommodating. They found us the color and options we were looking for. It was a low pressure car buying experience which is refreshing.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 2, 2018

I was assisted in a timely manner. My problems were listened to and understood. And taken care of. All my concerns were answered by Brandon. He was excellent and knowledgable. And kind.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 29, 2018

The attention I received from the 72 Beetle/Truck I drove to pay for the car I had serviced. Blah Blah Blah. Is this 20 words?

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2018

Brought my Beetle in for service at 32,000 miles and expected to have a $300 service charge for different maintenance my manual stated I should get. My bill was under $150 and I was told that my vehicle was in great condition. Glenn was extremely helpful and made me feel comfortable.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review